A chocolate dessert and a kitchen under construction

Cold, smooth, creamy, and incredibly rich. Chocolatey, yet delicate. But two warnings; 1) it is not for the faint hearted 2) serve it in small bowls.

My kitchen currently looks like this:

And that has a few consequences. I eat take-out and I don´t cook in my own kitchen (and not that much in anyone else´s for that matter either). Therefore my posts will probably be a bit sporadic and either be something I cooked a little while back, and just haven´t gotten around to blogging, or it will be something I cook somewhere else or it will be something random. But I am sure it will all be worth it! I am planning a steam oven among other things… I can´t wait! Not to mention getting rid of those tiles! Bah! I seriously don´t know how I´ve been able to live with them for almost seven years. I guess one just goes numb. I can offer no other explanation.

But let´s get back to the dessert I cooked at a friend´s house. You will need the following ingredients:

  • 175 g dark chocolate (good quality, Valrhona or similar would do :))
  • 3 dl whipping cream
  • 1.5 dl cream cheese (Philadelphia or similar)
  • 2 TS powdered sugar
  • 2 TS dessert wine (Riesling Eiswein or Trockenbeerenauslese, Tokaji or even a liquor – Baileys or similar)
Norsk:
  • 175 g mørk sjokolade (god kvalitet, Valrhona eller lignende)
  • 3 dl fløte
  • 1.5 dl kremost naturell (Philadelphia eller lignende)
  • 2 ss melis
  • 2 ss dessertvin (Riesling Eiswein eller Trockenbeerenauslese, Tokaji eller til og med en likør – Baileys for eksempel)
Start by whipping the cream. Carefully mix in the cream cheese and the powdered sugar.

Coarsely chop the chocolate and melt it in a bain-marie (a glass bowl over boiling water).

Split the whipped cream; half in one bowl and the other half in another. Mix in the melted chocolate in one, and the wine in the other. Save a little of the melted chocolate for decorations; drizzle small pretzel/figure 8 shapes onto a baking sheet and put the baking sheet in the fridge or the freezer to stiffen.

Scoop the two mixtures into two plastic bags. I apologize for far-from-pretty pictures, but I figured it makes it easier when you can see what it really looks like… hehe.

Cut the tip off of the bags and squirt the two creams in layers into small bowls or glasses.

Chill the dessert a bit before serving and decorate with the chocolate. And serve it with the dessertwine that is in the dessert, …and an espresso.

Enjoy!

Have a lovely week – I am ducking back into my kitchen. Later.
Karen ❤

Leave a Reply

